Fallen Leaf Park

The fishing looks good

The fishing looks good

On the map, it’s called Dead Lake.  This seemed a bit morbid, and now it’s part of Fallen Leaf Park, so people are calling it Fallen Leaf Lake.  Either way, the lake just outside Camas, Washington is a pretty place, just a hop and a skip from the myriad trails near Lacamas Lake, about which I’ve previously written.  I visited there two nights ago for a wedding.  What a lovely spot, among the trees above the shoreline. I wish I had a better photo, but the light was already failing as clouds and a setting sun conspired.  The wedding was wonderful, and I’d like to return when I’m not in clothes I want to keep clean.  Until then, check out the lunar eclipse late tonight–and hike on!

About Josh Baker

"The world is big and I want to have a good look at it before it gets dark.” ― John Muir

Posted on September 27, 2015, in Lakes, Outdoors, Weddings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

