Giving Thanks for the Squirrels

Life does not always proceed according to plan. Okay, it almost never does.  And besides my self imposed tangents (Squirrel!), much has changed in my life since I started this blog.  I do not get to climb as many mountains as I like, but I savor memories of trips to the Wallowas, like this gray summit day on Eagle Cap where I was surprised to see a squirrel at well over 9000 feet.

The squirrel seemed to toy with me.   Matterhorn in the  background

The squirrel seemed to toy with me. Matterhorn in the background

I hope to continue feeling grateful for what I do have, like a great family, and what I am able to do, such as hiking on occasion rather than what I do not have or have not done.  Happy Thanksgiving, and happy hiking.

About Josh Baker

"The world is big and I want to have a good look at it before it gets dark.” ― John Muir

Posted on November 27, 2014, in Alpine Hiking, General Hiking, Memories, Peakbagging, Thanksgiving reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. An excellent sentiment. Always enjoy your offerings.

  2. Keep sharing your journey. I look forward to reading about your hiking challenges and your excellent photos.

Leave a Reply

