Gaudy Sunsets and Too Much Work

A view to bring a smile to my face

A view to bring a smile to my face

I have been working way too much, so I try to find the time to savor nature when I can. For example, a couple nights ago I admired an amazing sunset. Last night I took a walk by the light of a huge rising moon. Still, I would rather be in the mountains, perhaps camping with my wife in the trees near a lakeshore, watching the colors on the mountains change as the sun set. Yet as always, it’s good to be thankful for what we have. I thought I might have to work today, but since I don’t, I’m getting out early for a hike today, destination unknown.  To be continued…

About Josh Baker

"The world is big and I want to have a good look at it before it gets dark.” ― John Muir

Posted on July 13, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

